Chapter 29: Guildenstern Academy: Part two

The following entry in the Legacy Family annuals takes the form of a letter home from William, still studying at the prestigious Guildenstern Academy.

Dearest Mother and Father,

I hope all is well back at the estate and that young Adelina is continuing to excel in her schooling.

The Academy is most agreeable. I am not wanting for intellectual stimulation or comforts.

snapshot_417a7978_017baa5d

I wrote to you last that my associate, Mr Rosencrantz Speare, professed himself quite well-traveled and well-versed in matters of the heart.

It seems the boot is on quite the other leg. I have since discovered that he spends the majority of his days in deep study.

snapshot_417a7978_617bc7bd

His roguish attitude is but a sham he spins in the hopes of attracting impressionable young ladies!

snapshot_417a7978_c17bd313

I wrote to you also that my associates were dangling after our local bluestocking, Hawise – the dean’s daughter. Her intellect is impressive and I must admit that I, too, held a little torch for her.

We all expected she would choose the affections of our resident gabster, Mr Romeo Prince. I dare say no one was more surprised than the man himself when she approached Mr Heath Cliffe and gave him a kiss!

snapshot_417a7978_617bbf4c

She is a thoroughly modern women, but even so none of us can comprehend why she should choose to be so free with her affections when it comes to old Cliffe! The man is committed to his studies, I’ll give him that, but some of his ideas seem dangerous.

snapshot_417a7978_017b970c

Why, just the other day he managed to make his entire body invisible! It was quite the sight to behold. I do not blame you if you do not believe me, had I not seen it myself I would be very skeptical indeed.

snapshot_417a7978_617bc0d8

I hear that Mr Speare felt rather desperate after Hawise’s revelation and took himself down to the wishing well at the bath house to plead fate for a match. What he wouldn’t tell me is what the outcome was.

snapshot_417a7978_e17bffad

Apparently – and this is word from Romeo Prince so take it from whence it comes! – his wish was granted in the form of an old woman of 60  years! Apparently – and again I would not necessarily trust Mr Prince’s word on the matter – they shared a romantic interlude. I do not know whether Speare will pursue this relationship. 

Speaking of relationships, and do forgive me for taking so long coming to this piece of news, I have met a young lady myself!

snapshot_417a7978_c17beef1

Her name is Amice and she is the daughter of a highly regarded diplomat who was visiting the academy. 

snapshot_417a7978_a17bef85

If you approve, I will be bringing her home to meet you when I complete my studies next month. 

snapshot_417a7978_417c0410

Kindest regards, 

Your affectionate son,

William

4 thoughts on “Chapter 29: Guildenstern Academy: Part two

  1. Skeletor says:

    As a Sims fan, shoot me if I am wrong, but is this from the Sims 2?s

Leave a comment